Compare · DocuSign alternatives
DocuSign alternatives in 2026, with every price checked
Kapture, our tool on this list:
- $15/mo unlimited e-sign
- $0.001 per lead recording
- $0.004 per form, $0.005 with recording on
Start free — 2,000 tokens, no cardAsk how much you'd save vs. DocuSignHow Kapture works
Updated
DocuSign lets people sign documents online. Its main plans charge for each user and limit how many documents each user can send. Here are seven other e-signature tools, and how their prices and limits compare.
We checked every price on each company’s own website. One tool on this list is ours: Kapture. It sends documents for signature with no seats, records each signing session, and keeps the signed files in storage you own. We list its limits too.
DocuSign alternatives at a glance
| Tool | Starts at | How it charges | Sending limit | Price read from |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DocuSign (today) | $30/seat/mo | Per user | 100 envelopes a user each year | ecom.docusign.com, 26 September 2026 |
| Dropbox Sign | $15/mo | Per user | No limit | sign.dropbox.com, 26 September 2026 |
| PandaDoc | $19/seat/mo | Per seat, paid yearly | Not stated — then $2/document | pandadoc.com, 26 September 2026 |
| signNow | $8/mo | Flat, any number of users | 100 invites a year | signnow.com, 26 September 2026 |
| Zoho Sign | $10/user/mo | Per user | 25 envelopes a user each month | zoho.com, 26 September 2026 |
| SignWell | $10/sender/mo | Per sender | No limit | signwell.com, 26 September 2026 |
| Adobe Acrobat | $16.99/license/mo | Per license | Not stated | adobe.com, 26 September 2026 |
| Kapture (ours) | $15/mo | Flat, no seats | No limit, with your own storage | kx21.com, 26 September 2026 |
“Starts at” is the lowest paid plan. Several tools also have a free plan, covered below. Your bill will depend on how many people send and how many documents they send.
How we checked these prices
We read each price on the company’s own pricing page. The table links to that page and shows the day we read it.
Our site checks every price again at least every 120 days. If a price gets too old, the site will not go live until someone checks it. That rule is in our code, not just a promise.
Some companies do not post prices. When that happens, we say so. We do not guess.
Many lists like this are written by one of the tools on them. We are on this list too, so we put ourselves last.
What DocuSign costs
DocuSign Standard is $30/seat/mo, on a yearly plan. Each user can send 100 envelopes a year. If you use all 100, that works out to about $3.60/envelope (our math). Business Pro is $45/seat/mo, with the same limit. Checking a signer’s ID costs $2.40/attempt.
DocuSign does sell unlimited envelopes. They come with its IAM plans. IAM Standard is $50/user/mo, and you must buy at least three users. So it starts at $150 a month, paid yearly.
1. Dropbox Sign: unlimited signing for one person
Dropbox Sign Essentials is $15/mo for one user, with no limit on signature requests. It costs less if you pay yearly. For teams of two or more, Standard is $25/user/mo, also with no limit.
That $15 is the same as Kapture’s unlimited price. The difference is seats. Dropbox Sign’s $15 covers one person. A team pays for each user.
2. PandaDoc: built for sales documents, but check the limit
PandaDoc Starter is $19/seat/mo and Business is $49/seat/mo, both paid yearly. A free plan covers 5 documents a month.
PandaDoc’s pricing page is not clear on limits. Its Starter plan says it includes unlimited e-signatures. But its own FAQ also talks about a document limit on paid plans. Past that limit, you pay $2/document on Starter paid yearly. The page does not say what the limit is. Ask PandaDoc before you buy.
PandaDoc is made for sales teams. It builds quotes and proposals, not just signatures.
3. signNow: one price for any number of users, with 100 invites a year
signNow Business is $8/mo, paid yearly, for any number of users.
Every plan includes only 100 signature invites a year. That is about eight a month. Past that, signNow’s Site License charges $1.50/invite.
At 100 invites a year, $8 a month works out to about $0.96 an invite (our math).
4. Zoho Sign: a low price per user, with a monthly limit
Zoho Sign Standard is $10/user/mo, paid yearly, with 25 envelopes per user each month. Professional is $16/user/mo, with no envelope limit. A free plan covers 5 envelopes a month for one user.
Zoho Sign works with other Zoho apps. The price is per user.
5. SignWell: unlimited documents, priced per sender
SignWell Light is $10/sender/mo, paid yearly, with unlimited documents. Paid monthly, it is $12. Business is $30/mo for three senders. A free plan covers 3 documents a month.
SignWell has no per-document fees on its paid plans. For one or two senders, it costs less than Kapture’s $15. For a bigger team, the price goes up with each sender.
6. Adobe Acrobat: e-signature inside a PDF bundle
Adobe sells e-signature as part of its Acrobat plans. Acrobat Standard for teams is $16.99/license/mo, and Acrobat Pro for teams is $23.99/license/mo, on a yearly plan paid monthly.
Adobe’s pricing page does not say how many signature requests each plan includes. Acrobat plans include PDF editing as well as e-signature.
7. Kapture: e-signature with no seats, and a recording of every signing
Kapture covers what a signing team needs:
- Build a template from a PDF you upload, with the fields mapped where people sign.
- Several signers on one document, with automatic reminders.
- No seats. Anyone on your team can send.
- The signer’s whole session is recorded, start to end, and every signature carries a tamper-proof proof record: a recorded e-signature.
- Signed PDFs go to your own storage bucket. Search them, export them, or send them on with webhooks and the API.
- The same tool also builds forms and records form submissions, so you do not need a separate vendor for those.
Unlimited e-signatures are $15/mo. Or pay as you go, at $0.25/document.
There is one condition. The $15 plan needs your own storage bucket, such as Cloudflare R2 or Amazon S3. On our hosted storage, unlimited is not offered, and each signed document is $0.50.
Limits: the $15 plan needs your own storage bucket.
Contact us
Tell us roughly what you pay DocuSign today, and we will show you what the same work costs with us. No bill needed.
More price-checked lists: Ringba alternatives · TrustedForm alternatives · All comparisons
Questions
What are the alternatives to DocuSign?
Dropbox Sign Essentials is $15/mo for one person, with no limit on requests. signNow Business is $8/mo for any number of users, with 100 invites a year. Kapture is $15/mo with no seats, if you use your own storage.
How much does DocuSign cost?
DocuSign Personal is $11/mo, for 5 envelopes a month. Standard is $30/seat/mo and Business Pro is $45/seat/mo, each with 100 envelopes a user each year on a yearly plan. Checking a signer's ID costs $2.40/attempt.
Which DocuSign alternatives cost less per month?
signNow Business is $8/mo and SignWell Light is $10/sender/mo, against DocuSign Standard at $30/seat/mo. signNow includes 100 invites a year.
Does DocuSign have an unlimited plan?
Yes, on its IAM plans. IAM Standard is $50/user/mo, and you must buy at least three users, so it starts at $150 a month, paid yearly. DocuSign's main e-signature plans limit each user to 100 envelopes a year.
Is there a free alternative to DocuSign?
Several tools have free plans with limits. PandaDoc's free plan covers 5 documents a month. Zoho Sign's covers 5 envelopes a month for one user. SignWell's covers 3 documents a month.