Compare · signNow alternatives

SignNow alternatives in 2026, with every price checked

Kapture, our tool on this list:

  • $15/mo unlimited e-sign
  • $0.001 per lead recording
  • $0.004 per form, $0.005 with recording on

Start free — 2,000 tokens, no cardAsk how much you'd save vs. signNowHow Kapture works

Updated

signNow is cheap to start and covers any number of users, but every plan includes only 100 signature invites a year. Here are six other e-signature tools, and how their limits compare.

We checked every price on each company’s own website. One tool on this list is ours: Kapture. We put it last, and we list its limits too.

signNow alternatives at a glance

ToolStarts atHow it chargesSending limitPrice read from
signNow (today)$8/moFlat, any number of users100 invites a yearsignnow.com, 26 September 2026
SignWell$10/sender/moPer senderNo limitsignwell.com, 26 September 2026
Dropbox Sign$15/moPer userNo limitsign.dropbox.com, 26 September 2026
Zoho Sign$10/user/moPer user25 envelopes a user each monthzoho.com, 26 September 2026
PandaDoc$19/seat/moPer seat, paid yearlyNot stated, then $2/documentpandadoc.com, 26 September 2026
DocuSign$30/seat/moPer user100 envelopes a user each yearecom.docusign.com, 26 September 2026
Adobe Acrobat$16.99/license/moPer licenseNot statedadobe.com, 26 September 2026
Kapture (ours)$15/moFlat, no seatsNo limit, with your own storagekx21.com, 26 September 2026

“Starts at” is the lowest public monthly price, paid monthly. Paying yearly is often cheaper. Several tools also have a free plan, covered below.

How we checked these prices

We read each price on the company’s own pricing page. The table links to that page and shows the day we read it. Where a page shows the yearly price first, we switched it to monthly.

Our site checks every price again at least every 120 days. If a price gets too old, the site will not go live until someone checks it. That rule is in our code, not just a promise.

Some companies do not post prices. When that happens, we say so. We do not guess.

Before you switch: what signNow really costs

signNow Business is $8/mo, paid yearly, for any number of users. Every plan includes 100 signature invites a year, about eight a month.

Past that, its Site License charges $1.50/invite. At 100 invites a year, the plan works out to about $0.96 an invite (our math).

If you send more than a few documents a month, compare at your real volume.

1. SignWell: unlimited documents, priced per sender

SignWell Light is $10/sender/mo, paid yearly, with unlimited documents. Business is $30/mo for three senders.

For one or two senders, it costs less than Kapture’s $15.

2. Dropbox Sign: unlimited signing for one person

Dropbox Sign Essentials is $15/mo for one user, with no limit on signature requests. For teams, Standard is $25/user/mo, also with no limit. Paying yearly costs less.

That $15 is the same as Kapture’s unlimited price. The difference is seats: Dropbox Sign’s price is per user.

3. Zoho Sign: a low price per user, with a monthly limit

Zoho Sign Standard is $10/user/mo, paid yearly, with 25 envelopes per user each month. Professional is $16/user/mo, with no envelope limit.

4. PandaDoc: built for sales documents, but check the limit

PandaDoc Starter is $19/seat/mo and Business is $49/seat/mo, both paid yearly. A free plan covers 5 documents a month.

Its page says Starter includes unlimited e-signatures, but its FAQ mentions a document limit on paid plans, with overage of $2/document. Ask PandaDoc what the limit is before you buy.

5. DocuSign: the name buyers ask for, priced per user

DocuSign Standard is $30/seat/mo, on a yearly plan, with 100 envelopes a user each year. Business Pro is $45/seat/mo. Unlimited envelopes come only with its IAM plans.

6. Adobe Acrobat: e-signature inside a PDF bundle

Acrobat Standard for teams is $16.99/license/mo, and Acrobat Pro for teams $23.99/license/mo, on a yearly plan. The page does not say how many signature requests each includes.

If you already pay for Acrobat, check whether its e-signature covers you first.

7. Kapture: e-signature with no seats, and a recording of every signing

Kapture covers what a signing team needs:

  • Templates from a PDF you upload, with the fields mapped where people sign.
  • Several signers on one document, with automatic reminders.
  • No seats. Anyone on your team can send.
  • Each signing can be recorded with one toggle, and every signature carries a tamper-proof record: a recorded e-signature.
  • Signed PDFs go to your own storage bucket, with webhooks and an API.

Unlimited e-signatures are $15/mo, or pay as you go at $0.25/document.

Limits: the $15 plan needs your own storage bucket, such as Cloudflare R2 or Amazon S3.

Contact us

Tell us roughly what you pay signNow today, and we will show you what the same work costs with us. No bill needed.

You get both prices side by side, and you decide.

Contact us: see how you could save 50% or more

More price-checked lists: PandaDoc alternatives · Dropbox Sign alternatives · DocuSign alternatives · All alternatives · All comparisons

Questions

What are the main alternatives to signNow?

SignWell Light is $10/sender/mo per sender and Dropbox Sign Essentials $15/mo per user, both with no document limit. Kapture is $15/mo with no seats and no limit, on your own storage.

How much does signNow cost?

Business is $8/mo, paid yearly, for any number of users, with 100 signature invites a year. Past that, invites are $1.50/invite.

Does signNow limit signature invites?

Yes. Every plan includes 100 signature invites a year.

Is there an alternative to signNow with unlimited signatures?

Yes. SignWell Light, Dropbox Sign Essentials and Kapture’s $15/mo plan all have no limit on documents.

How does signNow’s price compare?

signNow Business is $8/mo with 100 invites a year. SignWell Light is $10/sender/mo, Dropbox Sign Essentials $15/mo and Kapture $15/mo, each with no document limit.

Free 30 Min Demo