Compare · Dropbox Sign alternatives
Dropbox Sign alternatives in 2026, with every price checked
Updated
Dropbox Sign (formerly HelloSign) offers unlimited signing, priced per user. Here are six other e-signature tools, and how their prices and limits compare.
We checked every price on each company’s own website. One tool on this list is ours: Kapture. We put it last, and we tell you where it falls short.
Dropbox Sign alternatives at a glance
| Tool | Starts at | How it charges | Sending limit | Price read from |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dropbox Sign (today) | $15/mo | Per user | No limit | sign.dropbox.com, 26 September 2026 |
| SignWell | $10/sender/mo | Per sender | No limit | signwell.com, 26 September 2026 |
| signNow | $8/mo | Flat, any number of users | 100 invites a year | signnow.com, 26 September 2026 |
| PandaDoc | $19/seat/mo | Per seat, paid yearly | Not stated, then $2/document | pandadoc.com, 26 September 2026 |
| Zoho Sign | $10/user/mo | Per user | 25 envelopes a user each month | zoho.com, 26 September 2026 |
| DocuSign | $30/seat/mo | Per user | 100 envelopes a user each year | ecom.docusign.com, 26 September 2026 |
| Adobe Acrobat | $16.99/license/mo | Per license | Not stated | adobe.com, 26 September 2026 |
| Kapture (ours) | $15/mo | Flat, no seats | No limit, with your own storage | kx21.com, 26 September 2026 |
“Starts at” is the lowest public monthly price, paid monthly. Paying yearly is often cheaper. Several tools also have a free plan, covered below.
How we checked these prices
We read each price on the company’s own pricing page. The table links to that page and shows the day we read it. Where a page shows the yearly price first, we switched it to monthly.
Our site checks every price again at least every 120 days. If a price gets too old, the site will not go live until someone checks it. That rule is in our code, not just a promise.
Some companies do not post prices. When that happens, we say so. We do not guess.
Before you switch: what Dropbox Sign really costs
Dropbox Sign Essentials is $15/mo for one user, with no limit on signature requests. Standard, for teams, is $25/user/mo per user.
The price is per user, so it grows with your team. Paying yearly costs less.
If only one person signs, it is hard to beat. If many people send, count your users first.
1. SignWell: unlimited documents, priced per sender
SignWell Light is $10/sender/mo, paid yearly, with unlimited documents. Business is $30/mo for three senders.
For one or two senders, it costs less than Kapture’s $15.
2. signNow: cheapest to start, but only 100 invites a year
signNow Business is $8/mo, paid yearly, for any number of users. Every plan includes 100 signature invites a year, about eight a month.
Past that, its Site License charges $1.50/invite. For a few documents a month it is a good deal; for many, the price per invite adds up.
3. PandaDoc: built for sales documents, but check the limit
PandaDoc Starter is $19/seat/mo and Business is $49/seat/mo, both paid yearly. A free plan covers 60 documents a year.
Its page says Starter includes unlimited e-signatures, but its FAQ mentions a document limit on paid plans, with overage of $2/document. Ask PandaDoc what the limit is before you buy.
4. Zoho Sign: a low price per user, with a monthly limit
Zoho Sign Standard is $10/user/mo, paid yearly, with 25 envelopes per user each month. Professional is $16/user/mo, with no envelope limit.
It is a good fit if you already use other Zoho apps.
5. DocuSign: the name buyers ask for, priced per user
DocuSign Standard is $30/seat/mo, on a yearly plan, with 100 envelopes a user each year. Business Pro is $45/seat/mo. Unlimited envelopes come only with its IAM plans.
Many companies’ legal teams ask for DocuSign by name. If yours do, it may be worth the price.
6. Adobe Acrobat: e-signature inside a PDF bundle
Acrobat Standard for teams is $16.99/license/mo, and Acrobat Pro for teams $23.99/license/mo, on a yearly plan. The page does not say how many signature requests each includes.
If you already pay for Acrobat, check whether its e-signature covers you first.
7. Kapture: e-signature with no seats, and a recording of every signing
Kapture covers what a signing team needs:
- Templates from a PDF you upload, with the fields mapped where people sign.
- Several signers on one document, with automatic reminders.
- No seats. Anyone on your team can send.
- Every signing session is recorded, and every signature carries a tamper-proof record: a recorded e-signature.
- Signed PDFs go to your own storage bucket, with webhooks and an API.
Unlimited e-signatures are $15/mo, or pay as you go at $0.25/envelope.
Where it falls short: the $15 plan needs your own storage bucket, such as Cloudflare R2 or Amazon S3. If a customer requires DocuSign by name, Kapture will not change that.
Send us your bill
Send us last month’s Dropbox Sign bill. We will price the same work on Kapture, line by line. Anything we cannot replace stays on the bill, marked as theirs.
If one of the tools above is a better fit, we will tell you.
More price-checked lists: PandaDoc alternatives · signNow alternatives · DocuSign alternatives · All alternatives · All comparisons
Questions
- What is the best alternative to Dropbox Sign?
- For a team with no seats, Kapture is $15/mo with your own storage. SignWell Light is $10/sender/mo per sender. signNow Business is $8/mo for any number of users, with 100 invites a year.
- How much does Dropbox Sign cost?
- Essentials is $15/mo for one user and Standard is $25/user/mo per user for teams, less if paid yearly.
- Is Dropbox Sign the same as HelloSign?
- Yes. HelloSign is now called Dropbox Sign.
- Is there a cheaper alternative to Dropbox Sign?
- For one sender, SignWell Light is $10/sender/mo paid yearly. For a team, Kapture’s flat $15/mo has no per-user charge.
- Does Dropbox Sign limit signature requests?
- Essentials and Standard have no limit on signature requests. The price is per user.