Compare · DocuSign vs PandaDoc
DocuSign vs. PandaDoc: prices side by side
DocuSign Personal is $11/mo for 5 envelopes a month. Standard is $30/seat/mo and Business Pro $45/seat/mo, billed annually, each with 100 envelopes a seat a year. PandaDoc Starter is $19/seat/mo and Business $49/seat/mo, both paid yearly, with a free plan for 5 documents a month. Kapture is $15/mo for unlimited e-signatures, with your own storage bucket and no seats.
DocuSign vs. PandaDoc vs. Kapture
| E-signature | DocuSign | PandaDoc | Kapture |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry plan | Personal: $11/mo, 5 envelopes a month | Free: 5 documents a month | $0.25/document, however many people sign it |
| Team plan | Standard: $30/seat/mo, billed annually | Starter: $19/seat/mo, paid yearly | $15/mo, your own storage bucket |
| Next plan up | Business Pro: $45/seat/mo, billed annually | Business: $49/seat/mo, paid yearly | No higher tier |
| Sending limit | 100 envelopes a seat a year on Standard and Business Pro | Its FAQ mentions a document limit on paid plans; the limit is not stated. Past it, $2/document | No cap |
| A team of 5, a month | $150 on Standard | $95 on Starter, $245 on Business | $15 |
Each price is the one on the company’s own pricing page. The pages and the dates we read them are in the tables below.
The same month, three ways
Take a team of 5. DocuSign Standard is 5 × $30/seat/mo = $150 a month, billed annually, with 100 envelopes a seat a year: 500 a year for the team. Business Pro is $225 a month.
PandaDoc Starter is 5 × $19/seat/mo = $95 a month, and Business 5 × $49/seat/mo = $245 a month, both paid yearly (our math). PandaDoc’s FAQ mentions a document limit on paid plans, with overage of $2/document. The limit is not stated.
Kapture is $15/mo for unlimited e-signatures, with your own storage bucket, whatever the team size. Pay as you go, it is $0.25/document.
DocuSign prices, with sources
| DocuSign | Kapture | |
|---|---|---|
| Personal | $11/mo 5 envelopes per month | no envelope cap |
| Standard | $30/seat/mo 100 envelopes/seat/yr, billed annually | no seat fee |
| Business Pro | $45/seat/mo 100 envelopes/seat/yr, billed annually | no seat fee |
| ID verification | $2.40/attempt Charged per attempt, not per success | each signing session can be recorded |
| Per-envelope (Standard, full use) | $3.60/envelope $30/seat/mo · 100/seat/yr published | $0.25/document own storage; or $15/mo unlimited |
| IAM Starter | $45/user/mo 100 envelopes/user/yr, billed annually | no seat fee |
| IAM Professional | $80/user/mo 3-user minimum, unlimited envelopes | no seat fee |
| IAM Standard | $50/user/mo 3-user minimum, unlimited envelopes | no seat fee |
DocuSign rates read from ecom.docusign.com/plans-and-pricing on 26 September 2026. Kapture rates read from kx21.com/pricing on 4 October 2026. DocuSign rates read from ecom.docusign.com/plans-and-pricing/iam on 2 October 2026 and 26 September 2026.
PandaDoc prices, with sources
| PandaDoc | Kapture | |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0/mo 5 documents a month | 2,000 free tokens to start |
| Starter | $19/seat/mo billed annually | no seat fee |
| Business | $49/seat/mo billed annually | no seat fee |
| Document past the limit | $2/document Starter annual; limit not stated | $0.25/document own storage; or $15/mo unlimited |
PandaDoc rates read from www.pandadoc.com/pricing on 10 October 2026 and 26 September 2026. Kapture rates read from kx21.com/pricing on 4 October 2026.
What Kapture has
- Templates from a PDF you upload, with the fields placed where people sign.
- Several signers on one document, with automatic reminders.
- No seats. Anyone on your team can send.
- Each signing session can be recorded: a recorded e-signature, saved as a tamper-proof record.
- Signed PDFs go to your own storage bucket, with webhooks and an API.
A signed document is $0.25/document (250 tokens) with your own connected storage, however many people sign it. Or pay $15/mo for unlimited e-signatures with your own storage bucket. There are no seats either way. New accounts start with 2,000 free tokens, with no card. After that, the smallest purchase is $20.
Questions
Which costs more, DocuSign or PandaDoc?
On the published team plans, DocuSign Standard is $30/seat/mo and Business Pro $45/seat/mo, billed annually. PandaDoc Starter is $19/seat/mo and Business $49/seat/mo, paid yearly. Kapture is $15/mo for unlimited e-signatures, with your own storage bucket.
Do DocuSign and PandaDoc limit how much you can send?
DocuSign Standard and Business Pro include 100 envelopes a seat a year. PandaDoc’s FAQ mentions a document limit on paid plans, with overage of $2/document, but does not state the limit. Kapture is $15/mo for unlimited e-signatures, with your own storage bucket.
Is there a free plan?
PandaDoc has a free plan for 5 documents a month. New Kapture accounts start with 2,000 free tokens, with no card.
Is Kapture cheaper than DocuSign and PandaDoc?
For a team, yes. For a team of 5, DocuSign Standard is $150 a month and PandaDoc Starter $95, by our math. Kapture is $15/mo for unlimited e-signatures with your own storage bucket, with no seats.
Can Kapture record the signing?
Yes. Each signing session can be recorded and saved as a tamper-proof record. Kapture is $15/mo for unlimited e-signatures, with your own storage bucket.
Does Kapture charge per seat?
No. There are no seats on Kapture. Anyone on your team can send.