Compare · PandaDoc
Kapture is 94% cheaper than PandaDoc
Kapture pricing:
- $15/mo unlimited e-sign
- $0.001 per lead recording
- $0.004 per form, $0.005 with recording on
Start free — 2,000 tokens, no cardFree 30 Min Demo
For a team of 5 on Business · $15/mo unlimited e-sign with your own storage bucket
Kapture sends documents for e-signature from your own PDF templates, with several signers and no seats, and keeps signed PDFs in your bucket.
PandaDoc vs. Kapture
PandaDoc is built for sales documents. Starter is $19/seat/mo and Business is $49/seat/mo, both paid yearly. A free plan covers 5 documents a month. Kapture is $15/mo for unlimited e-signatures, with your own storage bucket and no seats.
| PandaDoc | Kapture | |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0/mo 5 documents a month | 2,000 free tokens to start |
| Starter | $19/seat/mo billed annually | no seat fee |
| Business | $49/seat/mo billed annually | no seat fee |
| Document past the limit | $2/document Starter annual; limit not stated | $0.25/document own storage; or $15/mo unlimited |
PandaDoc rates read from www.pandadoc.com/pricing on 10 October 2026 and 26 September 2026. Kapture rates read from kx21.com/pricing on 4 October 2026.
What Kapture has
- Templates from a PDF you upload, with the fields placed where people sign.
- Several signers on one document, with automatic reminders.
- No seats. Anyone on your team can send.
- Each signing can be recorded with one toggle: a recorded e-signature, with a tamper-proof record.
- Signed PDFs go to your own storage bucket, with webhooks and an API.
A signed document is $0.25/document with your own connected storage, however many people sign it. Or pay $15/mo for unlimited e-signatures with your own storage bucket. There are no seats either way. New accounts start with 2,000 free tokens.
Total cost, side by side
Take a team of 5 that sends 500 documents a month. On PandaDoc Business that is 5 × $49/seat/mo = $245 a month, or $2,940 a year (our math).
On Kapture, unlimited e-signatures are $15/mo with your own storage bucket. Pay as you go, 500 documents × $0.25/document = $125.
One thing to check first: PandaDoc’s FAQ mentions a document limit on paid plans, with overage of $2/document. The limit is not stated. Ask PandaDoc before you buy.
Other things to know
PandaDoc is built for sales documents, not just signatures: it builds and tracks them. Kapture sends documents for signature, from templates made from a PDF you upload, with several signers and automatic reminders.
PandaDoc also has a free plan, for 5 documents a month. The Kapture $15 plan needs your own storage bucket, such as Cloudflare R2 or Amazon S3.
Kapture pricing:
- $15/mo unlimited e-sign
- $0.001 per lead recording
- $0.004 per form, $0.005 with recording on
Ask how much you'd save vs. PandaDoc →Start free — 2,000 tokens, no card
Also compared: Dropbox Sign · signNow · DocuSign · Formstack · PandaDoc alternatives
Questions
How much does PandaDoc cost?
Starter is $19/seat/mo and Business is $49/seat/mo, both paid yearly. A free plan covers 5 documents a month.
Does PandaDoc limit documents?
Its FAQ mentions a document limit on paid plans, with overage of $2/document. The page does not state the limit, so ask PandaDoc.
What does Kapture cost for e-signatures?
A signed document is $0.25/document pay as you go, or $15/mo for unlimited with your own storage bucket. There are no seats.
How does PandaDoc pricing compare to Kapture for a team?
Five PandaDoc Business seats are $245 a month by our math. Kapture is $15/mo for unlimited e-signatures, with your own storage bucket and no seats.
Does PandaDoc build sales documents?
Yes. PandaDoc builds and tracks sales documents. Kapture sends documents for signature, from templates made from a PDF you upload.